top of page

28 Weeks Pregnant

28 Weeks Pregnant

How Far Along? Six months pregnant. Third Trimester.

How Big is Baby at 28 Weeks? At 28 weeks, baby is the size of an eggplant. Putting on layers of fat, your baby now measures about 14.8 inches from head to toe and weighs in around 2.2 pounds.

Total weight gain/loss? 0

Belly Measurement: 27 inches

Baby's Heartbeat: 152

Pregnancy Symptoms: Headaches and Backaches

New for baby this week: Baby's starting to develop more fat, so her once-wrinkly skin is starting to get smoother. Baby is also practicing breathing, her lungs are mature enough that if she were to be born now, she would probably survive. She can blink her eyes, which now sport lashes. With her eyesight developing, she may be able to see the light that filters in through your womb. She's also developing billions of neurons in her brain and adding more body fat in preparation for life in the outside world.

Miss anything: Sleeping on my back

Food cravings: None

Anything making you queasy or sick: Other than a stomach virus, no.

Have you started to how yet: I'm finally look like I'm pregnant.

Gender: Girl

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Even kill

Looking forward to: Getting the girls room all set up.

Things that happened this week:

Monday- 28 week doctor appointment. I got the Tdap shot and Rhogam shot, since my blood type is O negative. I will have to get another Rhogam shot after delivery. I will now start going to the doctor every two weeks.

Tuesday- My parents, Brian and I went to Life Choices for an ultrasound today. Baby girl was sleeping and wouldn't move to get a good picture. We did see her sucking in air and sticking her tongue out. She was 2lb 1oz and expected due date is November 29. Her heartbeat was 157.

Thursday- I was sick with a stomach virus. :(


Meet the Varners

We are Catherine and Brian...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page